Tags

, ,

runstrongadventurelong:

just-yasmeen:

Earlier my husband and I were driving around looking for Pokemon and we found ourselves in a nice neighborhood surrounding a lake and we could see there was a ton of really good Pokemon close by the water. So I ask him if he wants to get out and walk around and he’s like ‘uuh I don’t think so.’ And he points to this lady just standing by her mailbox staring at us with literal sparks coming out of her eyes. And that’s when I realize that my black husband is too worried that walking around in a white neighborhood looking for Pokemon might cost him his life. And if you’re a white person and don’t think that something is wrong with that then something is wrong with you. Also if you have any black children in your family please talk to them and make sure they’re safe when playing this game. It’s scary out there.

My heart just broke. My stomach just dropped.
I hate this. All of it.